ما المقصود بالمؤشرات؟

تقيس المؤشرات أداء السعر لمجموعة من الأسهم في البورصة.

ما هي مزايا مؤشرات الأسهم وكيف يمكن تداولها؟

نظرًا لأن المؤشر يتتبع متوسط قيمة الأسهم الرئيسية في البورصة، فإنه يشير إلى مدى جودة أداء القطاعات أو المجالات الاقتصادية. ويمكن تقييم أداء الأسهم استنادًا إلى هذه المعايير. فعليك أن تتذكر أن المؤشر ليس سندًا قابلاً للتداول – إذ من الممكن تداول الأدوات المالية المشتقة التي تتبَّع قيمة المؤشر. ويشمل ذلك العقود الآجلة والخيارات والصناديق. ولإدراك تلك المفاهيم بشكل أفضل، من المهم توضيح المزايا الرئيسية للمؤشر.

ما هي الأسهم المدرجة في المؤشر وكيف يتم قياس المتوسط؟

هناك طريقتان لاشتقاق المؤشرات، أهمها اختيار الأسهم وتحديد المتوسط. ويمكن اختيار الأسهم المحددة التي يتكون منها المؤشر بناءً على عدة عوامل، بما في ذلك قيمة السهم أو القيمة السوقية للشركة. ويمكن للجنة من الخبراء أيضًا تحديد الأسهم التي ستشكل مؤشرًا وفقًا لما يناسبهم. وبمجرد اختيار الأسهم، تكون عملية تحديد قيمة المؤشر بسيطة نسبيًا. إذ يتم ذلك إما عن طريق المتوسط البسيط أو المتوسط المرجح. دعونا نلقي نظرة على عدة مؤشرات.

مؤشرات العقود مقابل الفروقات المتاحة للتداول 

مؤشر DAX 30

مؤشر DAX 30 هو مؤشر مرجح من حيث القيمة الرأسمالية يقيس قيمة 30 شركة من الشركات ذات الأداء الأعلى في بورصة فرانكفورت. وهو مملوك لشركة مساهمة عامة تسمى Deutsche Bӧrse AG. ويتتبع مؤشر DAX 30 أداء 30 من كبرى الشركات وأكثرها سيولة في البورصة الألمانية. إذ تمثل ما يقرب من 80% من إجمالي القيمة السوقية للشركات المدرجة في البورصة. ونُشر مؤشر DAX لأول مرة في 1 يوليو 1988، بمستوى بدء للمؤشر بلغ 1163 نقطة.

مؤشر داو جونز الصناعي المتوسط (DJIA)​​

يعد مؤشر داو جونز الصناعي (DJIA) المتوسط الأكثر شهرة من بين جميع المؤشرات في العالم.​​ ويحتل المرتبة الثانية بعد مؤشر داو جونز للنقل. فقد أنشأه ثلاثة صحفيين متمرسين في المجال المالي هم تشارلز بيرجسترسر وإدوارد جونز وتشارلز داو وكان الاثنان الأخيران هما من قررا الشركات التي سيتم إدراجها في هذا المؤشر. ونُشر المتوسط الأول في عام 1885. وفي الوقت الحاضر، تقرر مجموعة من الخبراء الشركات التي يجب تضمينها في مؤشر داو جونز الصناعي المتوسط.

ويُستخدم حاليًا قاسم ثابت قياسه 0.45798 مع 30 سهمًا من الأسهم الممتازة المدرجة في المتوسط. ثم يتم تعديل ذلك لمراعاة الشركات المنبثقة وتجزئة الأسهم. وفي البداية في عام 1896، أُدرج 12 سهمًا صناعيًا في مؤشر داو جونز الصناعي المتوسط (DJIA). حيث يتم اختيار الأسهم من الشركات المدرجة في بورصة أسهم نيويورك المملوكة لبورصة إنتركونتيننتال/يورونكست بالإضافة إلى ناسداك المملوكة لعائلة والنبرغ السويدية. وتغطي الأسهم المدرجة في داو جونز مجموعة كبيرة من الشركات، وليس فقط الصناعات الثقيلة. وفي الوقت الحالي، يدار مؤشر داو جونز من خلال شركة S&P Dow Jones وهي مشروع مشترك بين شركة S&P Global وشركة News Corp ومجموعة CME. وهو مملوك حاليًا لشركة McGraw-Hill للنشر.

مؤشر ستاندرد آند بورز 500

يتتبع مؤشر سوق الأوراق المالية هذا أداء ما يقرب من 500 شركة مدرجة في سوق الأسهم الأمريكية. وتغطي هذه الشركات 11 قطاعًا من القطاعات الاقتصادية كما تقدم منظورًا شاملاً للاقتصاد وسوق الأسهم الأمريكية. ويقيس هذا المؤشر المرجح من حيث القيمة الرأسمالية للتعويم الحر قيمة كل سهم من خلال القيمة السوقية + عدد الأسهم القائمة التي يملكها الجمهور. ويستثنى من ذلك على وجه التحديد الأسهم الحكومية وأسهم المطلعين داخل الشركات. 

وتختار لجنة من الخبراء 500 سهم من أسهم الشركات، مع مراعاة القطاع والمجال والمكانة في البورصة ومدة التداول والسيولة والقيمة السوقية والصلاحية. ستاندرد آند بورز – وكالة تصنيف ائتماني – تقوم بنشر المؤشر. وتملكها الآن شركة S&P Dow Jones Indices. ويتم تعيين ترجيح محدد لكل شركة في مؤشر ستاندرد آند بورز 500. ويُحسَب ذلك بقسمة القيمة السوقية الفردية للشركة على إجمالي القيمة السوقية لمؤشر ستاندرد آند بورز 500. ويتم ترجيح الشركات ذات التقييمات السوقية الكبيرة بشكل أكبر من الشركات ذات التقييمات السوقية الأصغر.

مؤشر نيكي 225 

مؤشر نيكي 225 في اليابان هو مؤشر أسعار مرجح. ويقوم بتقييم الأسهم بناءً على أدائها في بورصة طوكيو. وتعد Nihon Keizai Shimbun أكبر صحيفة مالية في العالم حسبت مؤشر نيكي 225 منذ عام 1950. وهو المؤشر الأول للأسهم اليابانية، ويتم تداوله منذ أكثر من 70 عامًا. ويتضمن المؤشر حوالي 225 سهمًا، من أبرزها الأسهم العادية المحلية المتداولة في بورصة طوكيو.

وتتغير المكونات بناءً على مراجعة سنوية، وتتم عملية الانتقاء وفقًا لمدى توازن القطاع والسيولة. وتضمن طريقة الحساب المستخدمة تعديل سعر سهم كل مكون من خلال عامل تعديل السعر. وهذا ينفي تأثير العناصر الخارجية التي لا علاقة لها بحركات السوق في مؤشر الأسعار المرجح هذا.

البحث

العقود مقابل الفروقات هي أدوات معقدة وتنطوي على مخاطرة كبيرة لخسارة الأموال بسرعة بسبب الرافعة المالية. يخسر ما نسبته 75% من حسابات المستثمرين الأفراد الأموال عند تداول العقود مقابل الفروقات. يجب أن تأخذ بعين الاعتبار ما إذا كنت تفهم طريقة عمل عقود الفروقات وما إذا كنت تستطيع تحمُّل المجازفة بفقدان أموالك. لا يُسمح لشركة Exelcius Prime Limited، التي يتم تداولها باسم 1Market، بتقديم خدمات مالية منظمة للمقيمين في المملكة المتحدة.

What are Indices?

Indices measure the price performance of a collection of stocks on an exchange.

What are the benefits of stock indices and how to trade them?

Since indices track the average value of top stocks on an exchange, the index indicates how well economic sectors or industries are performing. Stock performance can be assessed against these benchmarks. Remember, the index isn’t a tradable asset – it is possible to trade derivative financial instruments which track the value of the index. These include futures, options, and funds. To better grasp these concepts, it’s important to illustrate the main features of an index.

Which stocks are included in an index and how is the average gauged?

There are two ways of deriving indices, notably the selection of stocks and the determination of the average. The specific stocks that make up an index can be selected based on several factors, including the value of the stock, or the company’s market capitalization (market cap). A committee of experts can also determine which stocks will make up an index based on their preferences. Once stocks have been chosen, it’s a relatively simple process to determine the index value. This is done by either a simple or weighted average. Let’s take a look at several indices.

CFD Indices Available for Trading 

The DAX 30 Index

The DAX 30 is a cap-weighted index measuring the value of the 30 top-performing companies on the FSE (Frankfurt Stock Exchange). It is owned by a publicly-traded company known as Deutsche Bӧrse AG. The DAX 30 index tracks the performance of the 30 biggest and most liquid companies on the German stock exchange. These account for approximately 80% of the total market cap of publicly listed companies. The DAX was first published on July 1, 1988, with a starting index level of 1163 points.

The Dow Jones Industrial Average (DJIA)

Of all the indices in the world, none is quite as famous as the Dow Jones Industrial Average (DJIA). It ranks second only to the Dow Jones Transportation Average. Created by three financially savvy journalists in Charles Bergstresser, Edward Jones, and Charles Dow, it was the latter two that decided which companies to include in this index. The first average was published in 1885. Nowadays, a group of experts determines which companies to include in the Dow Jones Industrial Average.

Currently, a fixed divisor measuring 0.45798 is used with the 30 blue-chip stocks included in the average. This is then adjusted to account for spin-offs and stock splits. At inception in 1896, 12 industrial stocks were included in the DJIA. Stocks are selected from listed companies on the NYSE which is owned by the Intercontinental Exchange/Euronext as well as the NASDAQ which is owned by the Wallenberg family of Sweden. Stocks included in the Dow Jones cover a broad spectrum of companies, not just heavy industry. Presently, the Dow Jones is managed by S&P Dow Jones indices which is a joint venture between S&P Global, News Corp, and the CME Group. It is currently owned by the McGraw-Hill Publishing company.

The S&P 500 Index

This stock market index tracks the performance of approximately 500 publicly listed companies in the United States stock market. These companies cover 11 sectors of the economy and present an overall perspective of the economy and the US stock market. This free-float, cap-weighted index measures every share’s value by market capitalization + the number of outstanding shares held by the public. These specifically exclude government shares and company insider shares. 

A committee of experts selects 500 company shares, with consideration given to sector, industry, exchange prominence, trading tenure, liquidity, market capitalization, and viability. S&P – a credit rating agency – publishes the index. It is now owned by S&P Dow Jones Indices. Each company in the S&P 500 index is assigned a specific weighting. This is calculated by dividing the individual market cap of the company by the total market cap of the S&P 500 index. Companies with large market valuations are weighted more heavily than companies with small market valuations.

The Nikkei 225 Index 

The Nikkei 225 in Japan is a price-weighted index. It assesses stocks based on their performance in the TSE (Tokyo Stock Exchange). The world’s largest finance newspaper, Nihon Keizai Shimbun has calculated the Nikkei 225 index since 1950. This is the premier index of Japanese stocks, and it has been trading for 70+ years. Some 225 stocks are included in the Nikkei 225, notably domestic common stocks traded on the TSE.

An annual review is responsible for the changing constituents, and selections are made according to sector balance and liquidity. The calculation method used ensures that each component stock price is adjusted by a price adjustment factor. This negates the effect of outside elements that are unrelated to market movements in this price-weighted index.

Search

Risk Warning: CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. 75% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider. You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money. Exelcius Prime Limited, trading as 1Market, is not permitted to provide regulated financial services to residents of the United Kingdom.